Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Canceling a user account

Warning: Canceling an account is an irreversible action. Please take extra caution.

  1. From a site manager account, select People from the admin toolbar:
    Navigate to People User page
  2. In the operations column, click edit for the selected user:
    Edit Users Operations
  3. To the right of the Save button, click Cancel account for the selected user:
    Cancel user account link
  4. You are directed to a confirmation page. 
    Stanford Web Services recommends using the default option to Disable the account and keep its content.
  5. Click Cancel account.